The World Series Of Poker


The World Series of Poker (shortened to WSOP) is held annually in Las Vegas and dates back to 1970. It is a series of poker tournaments (most of them variants of Texas hold’em) that end with the winner receiving a WSOP bracelet and a multi-million cash prize. Antonio Esfandiari has earned the most prize money at over $21million, and Phil Hellmuth has won the most bracelets, at 14.

Professional poker players are not the only ones who have won braclets, including actress Jennifer Tilly among others, and there are events played for charities as well. This year’s WSOP will host 74 events that begin on May 30th, with some events lasting a day and some lasting several days. Buyins can start as small as $333 (which is played online), to $111,111 for a High Roller event. The whole event is being held at Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas and ends on July 18th. If you want to read more about it, visit where you can find the whole schedule, get live updates, and even play some online poker.

Leave a Reply